750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
9 octobre 2010 6 09 /10 /octobre /2010 18:06

Last week was my little niece's birthday.

She turned 2! Already!


I really wanted to make something special for her.

While trying to find the perfect idea, I stumbled upon some of my son's books: Mr Men & Little Miss.

 

I also found a Mr Men & Little Miss toy so I went for that idea.

 

First: The idea: I wanted to tell a story, or stories: I wanted to have few characters interacting with each other.

 

Second: finding which characters to make???

There are so many! So i just chose the ones me & my husband loved the most as kids.

Mr BUMP, Miss NAUGHTY, Mr TICKLE, and so on...

 

Third: Spending a long time wondering what to put on top of the cake. I knew I wanted her name, and her age, and I wanted it to look simple and cute.

 

So, here is the result:

 

DSC 0092

 

 And here are the stories:

 

DSC 0086

 

First story: Miss NAUGHTY laughs as Mr BUMP falls.

 

DSC 0102 - Copie

 

 

DSC 0107 - Copie 

 

 

 

 

  

 Second story: There is not really a story here....just Mr SMALL and his house on top of the valley.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC 0121 - Copie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Third story: Mr TICKLE tickling Mr GRUMPY, who is clearly not finding it funny!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And finally, the top of the cake:

DSC_0092---Copie.JPG

  Simple little colourful cubes.

 

 

DSC 0179

The inside of the cake was made out of 3 sponge cakes filled with white chocolate cream and covered with fresh strawberries.

 

The things my niece loved the most: the cubes! we had to hide them as that's all she wanted to eat

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

C
<br /> Il est splendide, tout coloré avec des jolies finitions, il a eu beaucoup de succès j'imagine !<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
M
<br /> Oh its absolutely gorgeous ! I love it!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre

Présentation

  • : Le blog de littlelouis-homebakery.over-blog.com
  • : un blog sur la nouvelle aventure du Cake Design et des gâteaux décorés d'une jeune maman
  • Contact

FLICKR

www.flickr.com
Little Louis Home Bakery's items Go to Little Louis Home Bakery's photostream

Recherche